PDA

View Full Version : domain registry of america


ajmurray
05-01-2006, 08:03 AM
Does anyone know if discountasp.net has a direct number? I need to inform them that I do not want to transer my domain name with Domain Register of America as soon as possible.

By the way, have any of you received such solicitations? If so, it may be a scam. This I read on directdomain.com.

Andrea

joelnet
05-01-2006, 09:23 AM
DiscountASP.net does not perform REGISTRAR transfers, only DNS transfers. If you want to switch registrars, you will need to move your domain to another registrar.


Joel Thoms
DiscountASP.NET
http://www.DiscountASP.NET

Eric
05-01-2006, 09:38 AM
Beware of Domain (http://community.discountasp.net/default.aspx?f=8&m=10862) Registry of America. They send out official-looking invoice forms through postal mail for domain renewals. If you fill out the form and send it in, then you are agreeing to transfer your domain registrar over to them. Just throw away their letter.

We have a KB on this: http://kb.discountasp.net/article.aspx?id=10287

Eric
DiscountASP.NET
http://www.DiscountASP.NET

ajmurray
05-01-2006, 10:42 AM
Thanks for the feedback.





So....is domain registrar of America a fraudelent company?

J.Bey
05-01-2006, 10:44 AM
i think it's fair to say a "sneaky" company


J. L.
Technical Support/IT Admin/MIS Developer
Maxtop Enterprises Inc.
http://www.maxtop.ca</CODE>

bruce
05-01-2006, 10:51 AM
I agree with J. Bey, technically, domain registry of america (DROA) is not fraud but the way they try to fool domain owner is not very ethical!!

Bruce

DiscountASP.NET
www.DiscountASP.NET (http://www.DiscountASP.NET)