Strange email from web form; could this be hack attempt

Discussion in 'ASP.NET / ASP.NET Core' started by SailAway, May 11, 2013.

1. I have a form on my asp.net website and I use c# code to form and send email based upon what the user enters on the form. This has been working great. Late last night I received 5 emails with the same timestamp but random information on them. I have included a sample of the email below. Has anyone seen anything like this before? Is this an indication that my web page has been hacked or is this an effort to try to hack it? I am new at this and would appreciate any information or suggestions.
    Thank You!

This is a sample of the email based on the fields the user fills in. I fill in the To: with my email address and I fill in the Subject.

-------------start of email ----------------------------------------------
    To: (I have my hard coded email address here)
    Cc: [email protected]
    Subject: Private Label Application
    -----------------------------------------------
    Private Label Application

Name : Ella vYYpMumKdRBapjMio
    Email : [email protected]

Address -
    Street : wtIqtvnVUTzj
    Street : GXkhlcTFABtTBTIGpr
    City : New York, State : NY
    Zip Code : 11724, Country : United States of America

Phone : 9721-30747838611

Private Label Information -
    Business Name : NzWMnMEeSArnlcpqs
    Web Address : jPvOgdSaCivfeGqoh
    Phone : 1256-76755262767
    --------------------------------end of email----------------------------------

Below is some asp.net code from my webpage; I only included part of it.

-------------------------------start of sample asp code----------------------

<h4>Please fill out this application for our "Private Label"</h4>

First Name:&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; Last Name:<br />
    <asp:TextBox runat="server" id="FirstName" class="textbox"></asp:TextBox> &nbsp;