Best Site Hosted on DASP?

Discussion in 'Site Design, SEO, Google and Site Promotion' started by edified, Nov 8, 2006.

1. One thing I like on dreamhost is DHSOTM (Site of the month) which exhibits one site hosted on DH every month.

I've been flipping through various ASP sites in this forum. If I had more time I'd look but instead I thought I'd ask-

1. What's is the best site you've seen hosted on DASP?

2. What's is the best site ASP/ASP.net you've seen hosted on DASP (can be the same as 1)?

3. On the whole internet? What's the best ASP.net based site you've with a team of less than 3 people working on it?

Please include links- I'd like to see what others are doing with ASP.net as I've always been a PHP kind of guy.

Ed Palma - edified.org

2. I'll start things off.

I don't have a #1 or #2 'cause I'm new at DASP. My #3 is lrcconline.org which was designed by my buddy Dave and his daughter. It's based on ASP.net and uses XML feeds to drive the website.

What about you all?

Cheers, Ed

Ed Palma - edified.org

3. mjp

mjp

A "site of the month" type spotlight is a good idea, and something we've kicked around. We may do it at some point. The previous host I worked for had a directory of hosted sites, thousands of them (customer-submitted), and I think that's a great thing for prospective customers to be able to browse sample sites to get a feel for the service, and what's possible.

I would be hesitant to list any sites here now without the owner's permission, but I've seen some very nicely designed sites come through the door.

4. I suppose I could do a reverse DNS lookup and find out myself. I can't imagine that people with a public page on the internet wouldn't want people to see it of link to it. Still.

Any Customers? What's the best ASP site? Seen any decent applications or just pretty sites around?

Ed Palma - edified.org