Does anyone know how to use a .flv file in a web page so that it plays like a video

Discussion in 'Flash/Shockwave' started by wisemx, Mar 10, 2007.

1. If you want me to create the code for you ZIP or RAR the files and send them to [email protected]

Let me know what coding language you want it in, i.e. HTML, xHTML, ASP, ASP.NET

I've been doing Flash animation for 8 years now and have several IDEs for coding these formats.

Please note that I'm only willing to help if the video is not offensive, i.e. no vulgarity, no nudity, etc.
    Salute,
    Mark Wisecarver aka wisemx

2. Hi Mark;
    Thanks for your reply. I run a community based website at http://www.minonktalk.com and I have set up a video page for submitting interesting video clips from the community so it definitely is family oriented stuff. My video web page is at http://www.minonktalk.com/videos.aspx. So far I have been putting out .wmv files because they are the smallest. I want to be able to do flash file conversion and coding myself rather than sending each file to a third party for converting to a flash file. Are you offering to give me code I can put in my webpage or are you offering to do the conversion of each file? I prefer the first option as I don't want to be dependent on someone else for keeping this page updated.
    Dave

3. Using Adobe Premiere Elements I created an Adobe flash file with the *.flv extension. However, the server does not recognize this as a valid video file and tries to open it or save it. Does anyone know how to use a .flv file in a web page so that it plays like a video. Also. how is this different from an .swf file?

Post Edited By Moderator (Joel Thoms) : 3/13/2007 9:34:20 PM GMT

4. That article shows how to import .flv files using Flash 8 or Dreamweaver but I am using Premiere Elements which does not go into any detail on how import .flv files into a webpage. All I want is the html code needed to support these files.